The Bookwyrm's Lair

This isn’t your typical book review. I mean, how often do you get to field test a field guide to faith conversations?

But it so happened that the other day I was talking to a young man at college and without warning I was catapulted into the middle of a faith conversation. One second, we’re talking about his interests in re-enacting medieval warfare. The next, he suddenly blurts out that he thinks that he thinks that religion is as the root of all war, that all religions are basically the same and that science has disproved the Bible.

My first thought was, ‘Where did that come from?’ I mean, how exactly did he go from telling me why you shouldn’t engage the Marshal of Blackstone without suitable armor (or something to that effect) to tagging religion as the root of all evils? Fortunately, I’m quick on my feet and we’re in an…

View original post 1,708 more words

Leave a Reply

