Kanawha Creation Science Group Conference Oct 3rd & 4th 2008


Since it’s occurring in my general area and since I’m a Creationist, I thought I’d drop you guys a note about an upcoming Creation conference. As the blog title notes, it will be on October 3 & 4 at Greater Things Fellowship in South Charleston, WV.

Guest speakers will include Dr. Charles Jackson [whom I’ve heard before and who is excellent, btw!] and Dr. Joseph Mastropaolo [whom I’ve not had the pleasure of hearing].

I’ll post more information as it is provided to me. Hope to see you there.

Since I mentioned it, I did get to see Dr. Jackson’s presentations a few weeks ago as part of a Creation-centered VBS program. The 3 topics I caught were on Dinosaurs, Noah’s Ark and Fossilization [with a particular emphasis on recent fossils containing unfossilized tissue and blood vessels. The latter was very intriguing and casts serious doubts on whether such fossils come to us after millions of years. Anyway, I’m looking forward to hearing him again.

I’ll also be visiting the Creation Museum in Kentucky [just outside Cincinnati, OH] at month’s end, so I’m looking forward to that as well.

–Sirius Knott

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

